We will be awesome!!

2020 Rehearsal


2021 Timeline Version 4

Artistic Management Team

Director Chris Burton, Dance Director, Co-Director Alex Hughes,

Vocal Director, Co-Director  Kirsten Clark, Band Director Danielle Joe

Student Company Manager: Nikki Weston

Costume Directors: Sally Darby and Carol Kellett

Assistant Dance Director: Zac Maskill

Stage Managers: Thomas van Stipriaan, Sophie Collis


Director’s note

Currently, this show has never been performed outside of the USA. At my request, rights have been granted to an Australian distributor, David Spicer, to distribute the show in Australasia. Hopefully, this will be our second Australasian premiere.

The show was originally written for a cast of 6 but we will be using a cast of 49. We see the exciting ability with this show to give acting, dancing and singing opportunities to capable individuals who aren’t necessarily the named roles and that is what we have done as per the list of roles below.


Streakin’!  is a kaleidoscopic musical flashback to the 1970s set in the USA.

Each scene introduces a cultural happening from the decade. Within each scene are memories related to those phenomena that tumble into each other and morph, ultimately creating a pop collage of the entire decade.

It is a comedy based in the joy of remembering a tumultuous and fast-paced time. Simultaneously (for the people who may not have these memories) there is the music. Each song authentically conjures up the original hit. Although the performers are not impersonating the original artists, they pay homage to the original hits by incorporating quirks and phrasing from those recordings and morphing them into refreshed and alive performances.




Alex Christensen – Guitar

Nicolas Dewhurst – Bass guitar

Josh Bergerson – Drums

Jason Gui - Keyboard

Saem Milwood - Keyboard

Manu Easton - Trumpet




SMs                            Thomas van Stipriaan, Sophie Collis                            

ASMs/AHMs           Tiaki Pomana, Jonathon Hillas                           

Head Mech              Max Clough                         

HOD Light                Thomas Orr            

HOD Mics                 Georgia Keats         

HOD Fly Floor         Hunter Morton      

HOD Props               To be appointed from existing Props Team – interest welcomed                                    from students who will be Y12 or 13 in 2021                       

HOD Makeup          Ally Prasitdamrong                                   

Follow spots           Brandon Winter, Israel Bailey, Blake Worsley                       

Stage crew             Liam Bland, Gabe Crisp, Chamasha Kaluarachchige

Fly floor                 To be appointed from existing crew

Props                     Felix Le, Kezia Gowan, Anoushka Alate, Te Kahurau Papanui-Tuhaka, Tristan Little

Mics                       Emma Thompson, Riley Best, Jaiden Bell (also Front of House)  

Sound reader          To be appointed from existing crew – interest welcomed from students who will be Y12 or 13 in 2021                                       

Director's PA           Georgia Yeats                                 

Makeup                    Kadia Easton, Cam Baker, Ella Wingfield-Smith

SFX                         Scott Du                               

Swings                    Adelle Ballantyne, Carter Treadwell, Madison Jones          




PNGHS: Alice Moir, Lara Harjes, Laura Lopez, Madeline Bevan, Alyssa Smiler, Jess Slimin, Gabby Clarke, Leah Crisp, Bethany Mitchell, Georgia Kirk, Malissa Sun, Selena Ton, Aylin Atalay, Nicole Doidge, Sashini Punchihewa, Ella Mayston, Emily Gunn, Shanay Rossiter, Elizabeth Tichbon, Maddi West, Abbie Taylor, Ella Udy, Lilly Rooney, Nadia Mabey, Kaitlin Murphy, Paris Kareko, Ella Daynes (27)


PNBHS: Jack Billing, Ethan Conger, Boston James, Fraser Babb, Noah Purcell, Harry Laverick, Jack Parker, Will Tate-Davis, Callum McKinnon, Connor Puanaki, Jacob Smith, William Hince, Ezra Davis, Eli Hancock, Ben Cen, Josiah Luoni, Tom Varney, Axis Simon, Jacob Dredge, Grayson Lodge, Vealata Tongati’o, Josh Webster (22)


Principal Dancers

Noah Purcell, Grayson Lodge, Jack Billing, Fraser Babb, Aylin Atalay, Nicole Doidge, Malissa Sun, Selena Ton, Georgia Kirk, Ella Mayston, Sashini Punchihewa, Kaitlin Murphy


Role               Abbreviation          Actor/US

Gloria             GL                        Paris Kareko/ Emily Gunn

Carl                 CA                      Jacob Dredge

Tyrone           TY                        Vealata Tongati’o

Miss Piggy    MP                          Ethan Conger/Shanay Rossiter

Chrissie          CH                        Gabby Clarke

Tripp              TR                        Jack Billing

Caz                 CZ                       Alyssa Smiler

Donny           DY                        Tom Varney

Statler            ST                        Boston James

Waldorf        WD                         Will Tate-Davis

Tap Kneejerk  TP                         Axis Simon

Zanna            ZA                         Maddi West

Hanna            HA                        Ella Mayston

Anna              AA                        Lizzie Tichbon

Susan Smart  SS                          Ella Udy

Herman J Blobshank  HB              William Hince

Bobbie Blueblood      BB               Lara Harjes

Announcer 1  AN1                        Eli Hancock

Dr Grady       DG                          Ethan Conger

Tim Grady    TM                           Josiah Luoni/ Jack Billing

Carver Grady  CV                          Grayson Lodge/Ben Cen

Pookie Grady PK                           Selena Ton

Peggy O’Houlihan  PG                   Laura Lopez/Leah Crisp

Melanie Collins      ML                   Alice Moir/Maddi West

Zeb                 ZB                        Fraser Babb

Lucy               LU                         Laura Lopez

Hal                  HL                        Grayson Lodge

Cy                   CY                        Josiah Luoni

Madam Soul   MS                          Paris Kareko

Sonna            SN                          Malissa Sun

Leesha           LE                           Ella Mayston

Jojo                JJ                           Aylin Atalay

Tony               TO                         Jack Billing

Felicity           FY                           Gabby Clarke

Village Person  VP                          Vealata Tongati’o

Shelley                SH                      Malissa Sun

Announcer 2    AN2                        Axis Simon

The Tennilles   TS                          Bethany Mitchell, Laura Lopez, Abbie Taylor

Newsreader 1  NR1                        William Hince

Newsreader 2  NR2                        Shanay Rossiter

Newsreader 3  NR3                        Jack Parker

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Google+ Icon

Graphic design

Myah Miranda